Minutes of Student Council LTSU 19.02.2024

Attendees

Shawn (S) / (Chair) - Council Chair and Post Graduate Students' Officer Kelsey Howard-Matthews (KHM) - LTSU President Caitlin Fieldhouse - (CF) LTSU Vice -President Isaac Elwell-Oakes (IEO) Mental Health Officer Anita Chippendale - (AC) Interfaith Officer via Online Maddie Goodhand - (MG) Faculty Rep SSE Theo Madden (TM) Disability Officer Lois Koko (LK) BCDI Faculty Representative

Debbie Clarke - Minute taker

Welcome & Apologies

Apologies

Jey Jones LBTQ officer

Samuel Wright- (SW) Mature and Part Time Officer Jordi O'Connor - (JO) Sustainability Officer Mark McKeown - (Mm) International Officer

Chair opened the meeting stating the sole purpose of this meeting is to elect the Deputy Returning Officer and Returning Officer for the upcoming LTSU election of Officers and Student Council. No other business will be discussed at this meeting

Chair asked if Council members asked if they wanted to see the DRO reports from previous years.

Council voted Unanimously 8-0 for not seeing the reports.

2. Discussions of reports was then declared not valid. Due to previous vote. Lois Left the meeting due to technical issues.

3 Vote to approve DRO as Nathan Barker SC voted Unanimously 7-0 for

Nathan Barker duly elected

4 Vote to approve NUS charity as RO Student Council Unanimously voted 7-0 for

NUS charity duly elected as Returning officer

SP Reminded council of the next student council meeting and the minutes

Chair closed the proceedings.

Urgent Matters Arising

No urgent matters provided.

Officer Updates

No updates were required for this meeting

<u>AOB</u>

No further business was discussed at this meeting.